Reviews Utah Naturopathic Doctor | Alternative Medicine | Read Our Reviews Here | We Are Located in Salt Lake City, UT
801-590-0367
Salt Lake City, UT
7138 S. 2000 E.

Reviews
Naturopathic Doctor

50 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars!

REVIEWS BY LOCATION: SEARCH PATH:   Reviews »

Jean Koyler

Salt Lake City, Utah


Date: Jan 23, 2018
“Dr. Schmutz helped me with the problems I was dealing with. Him and his staff were fantastic. I recommended him to several of my friends, because I would like them to get the help I received. One of the friends that I actually referred to him had her problem taken care of also.”

“Him & His Staff Were Fantastic”

Julie C

Salt Lake City, Utah


Date: Jan 16, 2018
“I have recommended Dr. Schmutz to several friends. I love it that he practices alternative medicine. He really knew his stuff and was competent. He wasn't a one glove fits all type of doctor. He ordered several tests and was very thorough. By following through with the protocol he gave me my stomach issues went away. It was a success.”

“I Have Recommended Dr. Schmutz To Several Friends”

David Vidal

Salt Lake City, Utah


Date: Dec 27, 2017
“Dr. Schumutz is very dedicated and knowledgeable. My wife and I searched online and selected him out of the many other options out there, because he was one of the few that integrated the best of both medicine's worlds. My wife hasn't finished her treatment yet, but she is doing a lot better and on the way to a complete recovery. Great Doctor!!!!”

“Great Doctor!!!!!”

A. Bell

Salt Lake City, Utah


Date: Dec 9, 2017
“Doctor Schmutz has been so helpful in my health journey. I appreciate his skill and wisdom. I meet people in the clinic every time I go in who have difficult health issues that were not effectively treated until they finally found Dr Schmutz. I highly recommend him. Everyone in the office is personable and helpful.”

“I highly Recommend Him”

Haydee C.

Salt Lake City, Utah


Date: Dec 2, 2017
“I was diagnosed with breast cancer in August of this year (2017). After looking at all of my options, which weren't many, I decided to get treated at a wonderful holistic clinic in Mexico. After completing two weeks of treatment, I came back home to my family. I was concerned that I wouldn't be able to properly follow up with some of the therapies necessary that had been given to me back in Mexico. I talked to one of the main coordinators at this clinic in Mexico (he actually lives in Sandy, UT) who recommended I see Dr. Schmutz locally!! As soon as I was given his information, I made an appointment, and pretty soon I was able to follow up on the same therapies. I was very pleased as I was immediately taken care of by Dr. Schmutz and his staff members. They care about me as an individual and spend time answering any questions I have, talk about my concerns, even spending time just in conversation if I need it. It's like coming to see caring family! There are a couple of other places that do similar treatments, however they are not nearly as caring or personable, and I wouldn't change the relationship I've developed with IM for anything. This is a one-of-a-kind healing place. (Haydee C.)”

“This Is A One-Of-A Kind Healing Place”

Mandy Jacob

Salt Lake City, Utah


Date: Nov 21, 2017
“I am very pleased and impressed with my care under the direction of Dr. Jacob Schmutz at Integrative Medica. Integrative Medica definitely provides a personal approach adapted to each individual’s needs. I interact with a number of different patients having a variety of health issues and challenges...Each person I meet always expresses positive results with their treatments, and I can definitely say I have had positive results. It wasn’t that long ago that I could barely move my body, and wondered if I would be able to continue to use the toilet myself. I was in a lot of pain. It made my family cry to see me in the condition I was in. I am not at that point anymore...I won’t lie though, it hasn’t always been fun...I have been asked to radically change my diet, and Food is often connected and used in coping with emotion...I have taken lots of time each week from my available hours in a day to receive treatments...and hardest of all, insurance never covers anything. With all this said, I still think I am far better off than I would be if I had taken pills to mask symptoms. I am actually healthier. I’ve lost weight too. It takes time, but it works. In the end run I think will really save myself and my fellow citizens (residing in my economic life force) money by taking this holistic and to the roots approach to my healing.”

“Very Pleased & Impressed”

Karen Baker

Cedar City, Utah


Date: Nov 18, 2017
“The care I have received at Dr. Schmutz's office has been exceptional. Dr. Schmutz is kind and compassionate; he listens and hears. I am feeling so much better with the protocol he recommended and I received. The office staff is friendly and caring. I love the atmosphere; it is much better than other doctor's offices. I highly recommend Dr. Schmutz and his method of care.”

“Kind & Compassionate”

Marcello Fiorillo

Salt Lake City, Utah


Date: Nov 15, 2017
“I came to Dr. Schmutz for knee treatment after a meniscal tear injury and Dr. Schmutz trated me with Prolo-Ozone therapy. I felt immediately better. After a few treatments my knee was much better. I am really satisfied and happy thar such a Doctor is found here in South Salt Lake City. Staff was awesome..., Kudos all around! Will go again as needed.”

“Staff Was Awesome ”

Services Provided

Meniscal Tear, Prolo-Ozone Theapy

Fabio T

Salt Lake City, Utah


Date: Nov 8, 2017
“ First of all when I tried this doctor I was perplexed because he looks so young. Yes he is young but very smart and very accurate. My problem was a broken ACL (partially to totally by MRI) and I had already very good experiences with Ozone for my back so I tried Prolozone on my ACL. After 2 months of therapy my knee is almost back (90%). I am not writing that a prolozone therapy works for everybody but if you are in the lucky 85% this doctor is the guy. Iam curious to repeat an MRI in few months to see if the ACL is really reattached. For sure the pain is completely gone and the knee improved a lot in stability. The experience was positive.”

“Very Smart & Very Accurate”

Services Provided

Broken ACL, Ozone Therapy, Prolozone Therapy

A2 AMERICA STRONG

Salt Lake City, Utah


Date: Oct 19, 2017
“Dr. Schmutz has helped me a TREMENDOUSLY with my health thus far! I have been battling seizures, hormone imbalances, memory loss & Hoshimotos, JUST to name a few. Right when I was going to throw in the towel, & just say forget it, I got Intergrative Medicas information..THE REST IS HISTORY. Dr.Schmutz & his team are in it, not for money. They genuinely care!!”

“They Genuinely Care!”

Services Provided

Seizures, Hormone Imbalance, Memory Loss & Hoshimotos

Do We Have Any Healing Stories You Can Read?

liver-cancer-treatment-salt-lake-city-utah

Liver Cancer Treatments Salt Lake City

A new patient came to us knowing that he had Liver Cancer and was suffering from a lot of the symptoms that accompany Liver Disease. He chose us because he was looking for an alternative approach to treating Liver Cancer other than Chemotherapy, Radiation or Surgery. In less than 4 months his symptoms were gone and a CT Scan showed the cancer had been eliminated. Click the picture above to read more…

Dr. Schmutz counsels a female patient about her options

Local Utah Woman is Healed!

This is a story from one of our patients that was really hurting and needing a miracle in her life. We proved to be that miracle by helping her body heal. After 1 year she went from walking with great pain to running and loving it. She credits us for giving her life back. Read the complete story here!

elbow-pain

My Elbow Hurt Constantly & Dr. Schmutz Made It Better

This patient hurt his elbow and the pain would not go away. It became such a serious issue that he was reaching out for solutions and surgery was not something he wanted. That is when he learned about us and how we can help heal the joint and ligaments so that the pain stops and elbow starts working like it is supposed to.

Read about what we did for him and how it helped!

Schedule Your Natural Medicine Visit Today!

We'll Get You Back To A Life Of Health

Our Hours & Contact Methods Below

Monday

BY APPOINTMENT ONLY

Tuesday

OPEN

Hours
8 AM - 6 PM

Lunch Hours:
1 PM - 3 PM

Hours:
3 PM - 6 PM

Wednesday

OPEN

Hours
8 AM - 6 PM

Lunch Hours:
1 PM - 3 PM

Hours:
3 PM - 6 PM

Thursday

OPEN

Hours
8 AM - 6 PM

Lunch Hours:
1 PM - 3 PM

Hours:
3 PM - 6 PM

Friday

OPEN

Hours
8 AM - 6 PM

Lunch Hours:
1 PM - 3 PM

Hours:
3 PM - 6 PM

Saturday

CLOSED

Sunday

CLOSED

Call Us: 801-590-0367

Email Us

Call Us

Send Us A Written Letter

Integrative Medica

7138 S. 2000 E. Salt Lake City, Utah 84121

Directions & Map Below

We Look Forward To Seeing You!

Our patients are our top priority. Your experience with us and your road back to full health is so important and we love to hear what you feel and think of the care you received. That is why we have dedicated such a large portion of our website on patient ratings and reviews.

Here are many of our patient reviews and ratings for you to read and experience. We hope that we will be your #1 choice for medical care in Utah, since we have a holistic health care approach and we are successful at treating and healing a wide variety of health conditions.