Utah Naturopathic Doctor | Holistic Medicine with Dr. Jake Schmutz | We See Utah Patients | Visit Our Site & Make An Appointment Today
Dr. Jake Schmutz - Your Utah Naturopathic Doctor at Integrative Medica in Salt Lake City, UT.
801-590-0367
Salt Lake City, UT
7138 S Highland Dr #217

Utah
Naturopathic Doctor

27 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars!

REVIEWS BY LOCATION: SEARCH PATH:   Reviews » Utah »

Audra M.

Kaysville, UT


Date: Oct 19, 2015
“I have chronic fatigue syndrome, I had done some treatment 20 years ago and today its hard to find someone who even knows what it's all about. He did a lot of the same stuff but has had some newer methods as well. He did some blood treatment that help the body kill the virus and that has been phenomenal to me. I thought I was going to have to quit my job before he helped me but there has been enough improvement that I don't have to. I got sick at 16 and almost twenty years later the amount of antibiotics I've been on through the years has also caused some gut problems and Dr. Schmutz put me on a diet that has been a huge help in that area as well. He is continuing to help me and I am continuing to see improvement.”

“Chronic Fatigue Syndrome Doctor in Davis County, UT”


Date: Sep 15, 2015
“He put ozone in my knee 4-5 times. Stiffened all the ligaments up, I was going to have to have surgery, because my knee kept going out. Now I haven't had any problems it's got less movement than my other knee.”

“Knee Doctor Bountiful”


Date: Sep 15, 2015
“Dr Schmutz helped me by stopping the pain in my back. I'd been to doctors that said there was nothing they could do and it was just deterioration. Dr. Schmutz was able to start making it feel better by the very first visit.”

“Back Doctor in Bountiful, Utah”


Date: Sep 22, 2015
“I started having side affects from my Rheumatoid Arthritis‎ medication and my doctor told me to look for a holistic doctor and I found Dr Schmutz. He recommended I get on a Paleo diet since it reduces inflammation naturally, then he did some blood work and came back with some hormone therapy and other natural medicines and an IV treatment. I am now off of all of my medications except prednisone occasionally when I need it, when before I was taking it and other medications on a daily basis. Dr Schmutz and his staff were great, and their bedside manner was great.”

“Arthritis Doctor Review in Salt Lake City”


Date: Sep 30, 2015
“I was diagnosed with cardiovascular disease and had 2 stents in my heart. With regular doctor treatments I could not work without a lot of pain. I quit my doctors and did my own natural treatments and did better. But when I started having pain again and doctors wanted to do surgery I was looking for an alternative. I was lucky to find Dr. Schmutz who prescribed a blood ozone therapy and other therapy. After 3 treatments no more chest pain. I am very grateful and satisfied with the results. I feel better than I have in a long time. I would highly recommend Dr Schmutz and his staff to anyone looking for a cure to health problems and not a patch. My blood sugar levels have returned to normal. I'm off insulin, my vision and mind are clearer and I have more energy. Great results. I can't thank you guys enough!”

“Best Cardiovascular Disease Doctor in Layton, UT”


Date: Oct 2, 2015
“We are still working on my symptoms, however I've met a lot of people when I go in that have told me about a lot of their success, especially with autoimmune disease. They are treating me really well, willing to try different therapys. Even when I've been late they still squeeze me into the schedule.”

“Good Autoimmune Disease Doctor|Holladay, UT”


Date: Sep 10, 2015
“I was diagnosed with psoriatic arthritis, I went to a rheumatologist who gave me two options for treatment that were either too expensive or the side affects were more than I wanted to endure. So I was seeking another option and that's when I found Dr Schmutz. Through diet modification and him prescribing some supplements I was able to greatly reduce the affects of my arthritis to the point where I don't have to take Ibuprofen or any other medication for it.”

“Successful Noninvasive Treatment for Psoriatic Arthritis in Utah”


Date: Aug 15, 2012
“"I have struggled with my health for more than 10 years. I went to different doctors, specialists, friends and family. I was diagnosed with stress, depression, Lyme disease, Chronic fatigue, anemia, it was in my head, but mostly was told I was totally normal on bloodwork and all other tests. I read every book I could get my hands on still and was still left without any answers. It was a very challenging and difficult time. I really started believing that I would just have to struggle on a daily basis just to do basic tasks with headaches, body pain, joint pain, and memory problems. As a mother with children, this was difficult to accept. I feel so blessed to be able to receive help from Dr. Schmutz. He was knowledgeable, kind and professional. After meeting with him, he was able to give me a solid diagnosis and the regimen I needed to use to improve my health! I couldn't believe that my condition was so easily overlooked by so many doctors. After three days of being on a special diet, I woke up feeling better than I had in years. IN YEARS!!! It was that morning that I knew all the health complications I had in my life were from diet allergies, like Dr. Schmutz had said. Since this event, I have told numerous people that I know about Dr. Schmutz. I feel extremely confident that he will do all things possible to help those who come to him. I am so grateful to him and all he has done for me. He gave me my life back!!" ”

“Nutrition Specialist Review in Bountiful, UT”

Dale J

Utah


Date: Jan 2, 2015
“ "Two years ago I woke up with severe lower back pain so intense I could not walk for three days. It eventually subsided to where I had periodic bouts of pain preventing me from walking at various times during the day, but the annoying pain was continuous. I went to a Chiropractor and the x-rays showed I had degenerative disc disease and osteoarthritis of the back. I thought “what” I am only 60! I then commenced having regular Chiropractic adjustments and TENS treatments. After 2 years of weekly chiropractor therapy and daily back exercise routines my pain continued to persist never going away. Being adverse to surgery and pain drugs, it was a God send to encounter Doctor Schmutz and his integrative medical approach towards pain relief. After only four sessions of neural prolotherapy over a two month period my back pain is now completely gone. I am standing straight and my mobility has returned to my younger days. I was amazed at Doctor Schmutz medical knowledge and genuine care and individual interest in my cure. I cannot give justice to my gratitude in being pain free. Thank you Doctor Schmutz. I am a new man." ”

“Utah Back Pain Doctor Review”

Rosemarie

Bountiful, Utah


Date: May 13, 2014
“ "For years I have been looking for a medical doctor capable of effectively treating me without strong drugs and side effects, and I have tried more than a few. It is exciting to me to have found a doctor trained in gentle and effective natural healing methods. I have found that my body responds best to this natural approach and I have had amazing results. I have finally found just what I've been looking for in Dr. Schmutz." "The chronic issues I have had with autoimmune and digestive issues have been healed as I have followed his prescribed protocol. I look and feel years younger. The aches and pains and fatigue are a thing of the past. I'm in my late fifties now and I actually feel better than I did in my thirties. Who says that feeling tired and stiff is normal and acceptable at my age? Not me, I know better." ”

“Utah Naturopathic Doctor Review”

Do We Have Any Healing Stories You Can Read?

liver-cancer-treatment-salt-lake-city-utah

Liver Cancer Treatments Salt Lake City

A new patient came to us knowing that he had Liver Cancer and was suffering from a lot of the symptoms that accompany Liver Disease. He chose us because he was looking for an alternative approach to treating Liver Cancer other than Chemotherapy, Radiation or Surgery. In less than 4 months his symptoms were gone and a CT Scan showed the cancer had been eliminated. Click the picture above to read more…

Dr. Schmutz counsels a female patient about her options

Local Utah Woman is Healed!

This is a story from one of our patients that was really hurting and needing a miracle in her life. We proved to be that miracle by helping her body heal. After 1 year she went from walking with great pain to running and loving it. She credits us for giving her life back. Read the complete story here!

elbow-pain

My Elbow Hurt Constantly & Dr. Schmutz Made It Better

This patient hurt his elbow and the pain would not go away. It became such a serious issue that he was reaching out for solutions and surgery was not something he wanted. That is when he learned about us and how we can help heal the joint and ligaments so that the pain stops and elbow starts working like it is supposed to.

Read about what we did for him and how it helped!

Call Us: 801-590-0367

Email Us

Call Us

Send Us A Written Letter

Integrative Medica

7138 S Highland Dr #217 Salt Lake City, Utah 84121

Directions & Map Below

We Look Forward To Seeing You!

Are you living Utah and are looking for an amazing naturopathic doctor’s office to help you heal from either an acute disease or chronic disease? Welcome to Integrative Medica. We are a Utah doctor’s office that focuses on natural medicine and alternative approaches to healing, treatments, and therapies that are proven to heal people from disease, sickness, and pain.

Our offices are centrally located in Salt Lake City, Utah. We would love to schedule an appointment with you. We service all of our Utah patients at our offices in Salt Lake City, UT. The best way to schedule an appointment is to call our offices. We will find a time that works best for both parties.

Our healing process is really focused on identifying the cause of the disease and helping the body use its natural healing processes to heal itself of the disease. We continue experience amazing healing rates with our patients that bring them a fresh experience to health care and give them a better life.